Vintage love

Since moving to east London I have accumalted a growing selection of vintage items due to living 10 minutes from Brick Lane. Although my bank account wouldn’t agree, this is amazing!

As we all know Brick Lane is renowned for it’s vintage shops but my two absolute favourite’s have to be Absolute Vintage which is on Hanbury Street, just off Brick lane about half way down and The Vintage Store at the bottom.

I’m currently sat here wearing in my black Levi high waisted classic shorts that I purchased from The Vintage Store yesterday. Vintage stores just prove what a rip off Topshop can be. My purchase yesterday was £20, I bought a dark blue pair from Glastonbury festival from Oxfam for a tenner, but my light blue pair, purchased from Topshop…£35. Definitely shed a tear over that when I purchased my Glasto bargain!

Anyway, here is a picture of the BEAUTIFUL victorian laced shirt I also purchased from The Vintage Store yesterday, of course in hipstamatic mode for full vintage effect..

I don’t think the picture does it justice.

In summary, go to this shop, it’s amazing and the sales assistants are lovely!

Leave a comment